Row Wrapper 2

Shipwatch 201

4.7308
(52 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Real Escapes Properties is pleased to offer this two bedroom, two bathroom ocean front residence at Shipwatch on St. Simons Island. This is an end unit with ocean views from inside the unit not just from the balcony. New owners with a new decor. The sought-after Shipwatch Community is located on the stretch of beach between the historic Coast Guard Station and Massengale Park. With just 52 units in the complex, Shipwatch is a favorite destination for families, couples and snowbirds alike.

Amenities include secured gated entry, pool, covered parking, grass lawn, community grill and private boardwalk to the beach. Each condo has two bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, an open dining/ living room, kitchen and balcony.

Shipwatch 201 offers ocean views!

CHECK IN: 4:00 pm
CHECK OUT: 10:00 am
• Any group gatherings and events at this property are limited to the number of occupants (4 persons).
• Pets are not allowed in this unit
• Parking is available for 2 vehicles.
• Minimum renter age is 25 years old - this applies to all guests with the exception of multi-generational families.
•The beach is a short walk away with Shipwatch's private boardwalk. The Pier/Village area is 2 miles away

What to Expect in your Unit:
• There are 2 TVs located in this property.
• Linens (Bath towels & bed sheets) are provided
• Starter Supply of Toilet Paper, Soap, Paper Towels and Trash Bag
• (Any additional supplies needed during tenancy will be the responsibility of the guest.)
• Don’t forget to bring your beach chairs, beach towels and sunscreen!

Bedding Includes:
1 - King
1 - Queen

Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #096614

Features

Most Popular

  • Community Pool
  • No Pets

Location

  • Shipwatch

Property Type

  • Condominium
  • St. Simons Island

Amenities

  • Wi-Fi
  • Satellite/Cable TV
  • Drip Coffee Maker
  • Full Kitchen
  • Cookware
  • Utensils & Dishes
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Community Grill
  • Balcony
  • Central Air & Heat
  • Washer and Dryer
  • Community Pool
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Gated Community
  • Elevator

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Shipwatch 201

September 2021
, Maryville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The rental experience was positive other than loud upstairs neighbors. I am not sure if they were just extremely heavy footed and persisted in moving furniture frequently or if there is just poor insulation. We were awakened between 6 and 7 every morning and that is too early on vacation!

Amazing view

August 2021
, Fairview, NC US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

We made a last minute trip change from Tybee beach to our regular destination of SSI. We love this little town! Our condo was older furnished adequately. Beds pillow and line clean and comfortable.
Some of the utensils and pots were dirty. I just put them in the dishwasher first thing. I had read previous reviews that noted the same. The bathrooms were older but clean
Our major complaint were the mosquitoes. They were treacherous!! The complex should spray more often
It was quite until 2 nights before we left. The floors squeak badly and the walls are thin. If you don’t mind hearing all conversations and children running above you it will be ok
The view was spectacular from our 2nd floor window.

Weekend away

August 2021
, Martinez, GA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a nice weekend. The beach was great . The pool was nice. Mosquitoes were pretty bad walking through the boardwalk.

We love Shipwatch!

July 2021

Overall
5

This unit will always be our home away from home! It is cozy and comfortable.

Shipwatch 201

July 2021
, WAYNESBORO, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pro: Beach view from balcony and living room, gated, short walk to beach, clean, beds slept great, king bed in master.
FYI: No #s on outside of building; if it is your first time there, you have to park/walk to find your room. There are carts on ground floor to bring in your luggage and an elevator. Large vehicles cannot park in covered parking. For S201: Upon entry, go to left and back of the building and go thru gate to pool to use the stairs closest to 201. Extra towels are in the bench seat in the dining area.

We enjoyed our stay!

June 2021

Overall
5

Shipwatch

June 2021
, Sandersville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Unit is updated and clean. Good view of pool and ocean.

Enjoyable Getaway!

June 2021
, McDonough, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We decided to take a quick 3-night trip to St. Simons! We had 2 adults and 2 children and this condo was perfectly accommodating for 4 people. We enjoyed the pool and even though it’s a hike to the beach “Shipwatch” is directly on the ocean with no roadways in front. Unit 201 does have an ocean view from the side window on the balcony and beautiful landscaped views of palm trees, greenery and the gorgeous beach homes directly beside Shipwatch. This is a gated community which we absolutely loved. It’s also located less than 5 minutes from Mallory Street and all of the downtown St. Simons restaurants, the Pier and the lighthouse.

Annual SSI trip

June 2021
, Tifton , GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We thoroughly enjoyed our SSI trip this year. Much more convenient to everything. The condo was small but it did not disappoint. Very clean, cool, comfortable and a great view.

We enjoyed our stay & we will be back!

May 2021

Overall
5

Fun N Sun

May 2021
, Blue Ridge, GA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a wonderful time in our relaxing condo.

We ALWAYS use Real Escapes!

April 2021

Overall
5

Property location, amenities and layout were perfect!

December 2020

Overall
5

Perfect location!

November 2020
, Monticello, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect floor plan and location for this condo! We had plenty of room to relax and enjoyed the gorgeous ocean views. Whether you’re looking for a short walk to the beach or a short drive to wonderful restaurants, this place offers that convenience. There is a nice covered patio on this end unit but unfortunately we experienced rain during our stay so we enjoyed our views from indoors. Loved it!

Perfect location!

November 2020
, Monticello, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect floor plan and location for this condo! We had plenty of room to relax and enjoyed the gorgeous ocean views. Whether you’re looking for a short walk to the beach or a short drive to wonderful restaurants, this place offers that convenience. There is a nice covered patio on this end unit but unfortunately we experienced rain during our stay so we enjoyed our views from indoors. Loved it!

Shipwatch 201

October 2020
, Canton, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our unit was clean and close to the beach. Loved the easy access for walks on the beach.

Title

August 2020
, Rome , GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Good

�� Meh

August 2020
, Lafayette, GA US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

The property is as described except for a few things. The first aggravation was the property wasn’t ready at the 4pm check in. Supposedly it was being cleaned. The condo wasn’t clean. Like, the glass door was full of fingerprints. When you see something like that you wonder what else wasn’t wiped down. There were dead termite looking bugs everywhere on the floor in window sills, etc. The thing that was most shocking was the one towel & one wash cloth in the King room. No hand towels or bath mat. The other bathroom had A hand towel. I guess the guests in the King room were to share the one towel for 3 days?? We called the office and left messages (office is always closed with Covid as the excuse ) our calls were not returned. It’s been almost 2 months so I’ve forgotten about it, but I won’t stay there again. Customer service was terrible. No call backs, no apologies.

Awesome rental

August 2020
, Andrews, NC US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were very pleased with the place it was decorated beautifully. It was clean and the view was fantastic.

Perfect vacation

June 2020
, Franklin, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Shipwatch was ideal for our vacation this summer. The location and amenities were exactly what we were looking for. Everything was clean and sanitized and well maintained. The wifi was unstable, but other than that, everything was perfect.

Review

June 2020
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. Great location. Internet does not work and we called property manager about it and no one called us back.

Review

June 2020
, Fayetteville, NC US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. Great location. Internet does not work and we called property manager about it and no one called us back.

Ship watch 201

October 2019
, Thomson , GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Awesome

At The Shore

July 2019
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Once again my family felt like we were at our second home. New upgrades to the condo we wonderful; didnt spend much time in condo until evening. Just a wonderful experience year after year.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We can't wait to have you back!

At The Shore

July 2019
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Once again my family felt like we were at our second home. New upgrades to the condo we wonderful; didnt spend much time in condo until evening. Just a wonderful experience year after year.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We can't wait to have you back!

At The Shore

July 2019
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Once again my family felt like we were at our second home. New upgrades to the condo we wonderful; didnt spend much time in condo until evening. Just a wonderful experience year after year.

Manager's Response

Thank you! We can't wait to have you back!

THE ISLAND - Home Away from Home.

July 2018
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Once again a wonderful time on the Island. We don't own a condo at Shipwatch, but we feel right at home when at Shipwatch 201. Easy access to beach, shops and restaurants. Our family booked for next year and counting the days to return.

THE ISLAND - Home Away from Home.

July 2018
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Once again a wonderful time on the Island. We don't own a condo at Shipwatch, but we feel right at home when at Shipwatch 201. Easy access to beach, shops and restaurants. Our family booked for next year and counting the days to return.

THE ISLAND - Home Away from Home.

July 2018
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Once again a wonderful time on the Island. We don't own a condo at Shipwatch, but we feel right at home when at Shipwatch 201. Easy access to beach, shops and restaurants. Our family booked for next year and counting the days to return.

Vacation at Shipwatch Room 201

June 2018
, Tifton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I have no problems- It was good. Unfortunately, we did not see as much of the beach. Chappie, my husband got very sick and was in bed a few days with a high fever. He said he wants a rewind. He is still not well but at least he could see out the windows.

201 vacation

April 2018
, New Bern, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Love the unit. Love the facilities.
2 issues. Dog area was not mowed and therefore was buggy and snakey - saw two. The shower head in the master was dripping and needed a new cartridge. It caused mildew and mold. Plummer confirmed issue on Monday and I never heard from him. With guests this was an issue.

St. Simon's vacation

July 2017
, Inman, SC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our time at the Shipwatch condo very much. We lucked into getting an rental on the end that overlooked the pool and the beach, and we also enjoyed the breeze blowing in from that direction. The condo had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay, including the washer/dryer and a kitchen stocked with every utensil we needed. We expect to be back in the future.

aah

May 2017
, Kinston, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

relaxing, especially my 6 am walks on East Beach for about an hour each morning

awsome vacation

November 2016
, Hudson, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

what a wonderful place to stay the condo is so much nicer than the pictures very clean and friendly the girls at real escape properties are very nice and very helpful thank you very much my family and I had a great time

Home Away From Home

July 2016
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Once again a wonderful stay at St. Simons Shipwatch Realscapes property. The only concern I have; the pool at Shipwatch is looking aged. The coping, tile at water level and some tables need upgraded or cleaned and painted. I still enjoyed spending a day at the beach and jumping into the pool to cap off a wonderful day. Looking forward to returning next year.

Home Away From Home

July 2016
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Once again a wonderful stay at St. Simons Shipwatch Realscapes property. The only concern I have; the pool at Shipwatch is looking aged. The coping, tile at water level and some tables need upgraded or cleaned and painted. I still enjoyed spending a day at the beach and jumping into the pool to cap off a wonderful day. Looking forward to returning next year.

Home Away From Home

July 2016
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Once again a wonderful stay at St. Simons Shipwatch Realscapes property. The only concern I have; the pool at Shipwatch is looking aged. The coping, tile at water level and some tables need upgraded or cleaned and painted. I still enjoyed spending a day at the beach and jumping into the pool to cap off a wonderful day. Looking forward to returning next year.

A happy snow bird

March 2016
, Fort Wright, KS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
2

weather was great and good to see old friends and make new ones. The condo could be updated in some area's such as furniture in l.r. and the ocean view is getting smaller and smaller. With that said I will be back for next year.

Staying at Shipwatch 201

August 2015
, Gay, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
5

The only thing we did not like was the condo did not have a good view. Balcony faced to the side. The parking area under the building was a little hard to park with our size car
The place was extremely clean and in good shape. Check in and out was very professional and courteous

Review of Shipwatch 201 July 25-August 4

July 2015
, Wheaton, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Really enjoyed this unit at Shipwatch. Very clean and up to date; comfortable beds; great apiances and a beautiful view!! One significant suggestion--it would be helpful to have at least a few hangers in the closet. We had to buy hangers just to hang up a few clothes.

Another great vacation!

July 2015
, Gainesville, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Once again Great Escapes hits it out of the park with their service, hospitality, and organization!

Home Sweet Home

July 2015
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

As expected "WONDERFUL"

Home Sweet Home

July 2015
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

As expected "WONDERFUL"

Home Sweet Home

July 2015
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

As expected "WONDERFUL"

A piece of heaven

July 2014
, Okeana, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome! It is nice to walk down the path and you are at the beach. So relaxing I would vacation in St. Simon again

Always enjoy our stay at Shipwatch.

June 2014
, Tifton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect

Perfect Stay

September 2013
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All was grand, as always!

First class experience

July 2013
, Ironton, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been going Shipwatch for the last 10 years. We enjoy the facility, the privacy, and the wonderful beach.

Shipwatch, SSI's Best Kept Secret

July 2013
, Griffin, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

For the past 20+ years , we've stayed at SSI and over 10+ of those have been spent at the Shipwatch. There are over 10 families that get together each year in July and we have been together since college days. Now we are beginning to celebrate the arrivals of grandchildren. SSI is a very special place for us as well as all being able to stay at the Shipwatch. 201 is perfect for us. Jan, Cameron, and Jonathan were GREAT staff members in the office of Real Escapes! Ken and Viki Bozeman

Shipwatch, SSI's Best Kept Secret

July 2013
, Griffin, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

For the past 20+ years , we've stayed at SSI and over 10+ of those have been spent at the Shipwatch. There are over 10 families that get together each year in July and we have been together since college days. Now we are beginning to celebrate the arrivals of grandchildren. SSI is a very special place for us as well as all being able to stay at the Shipwatch. 201 is perfect for us. Jan, Cameron, and Jonathan were GREAT staff members in the office of Real Escapes! Ken and Viki Bozeman

Barking Dog

June 2013
, Tifton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We think the owner of 307 is who we are referring to, but their dog was put on the patio and constantly barked a strange loud, loud bark all during the day and night. Never stopped but maybe for 30 minutes sometimes. Very annoying especially when you have paid that amount of money and you have to deal with that. Our whole group which is about 25 couples were very upset with the barking. We were all upset about this. When we sat by the pool at night to talk, the dog never shut up.

Don't mind animals but have never had to deal with a dog barking continuously.

Also our dishwasher to our room was not attached to the counter and it was quite unsecure.

clean but needs updating

January 2013
, Fort Wright, KS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

asked and called 3 or 4 times to have dvr set up, never called back. the unit is sm. but ok but is not sound proof very annoying when people are above and below. when all is quiet it is a nice and friendly place to be.